Membership in the Downtown-Lower Manhattan Association is by payment of annual dues as follows:

Senior Members $5,000
Sustaining Members $2,500
Associate Members $1,000
Small Non-Profit Members $500

To be considered for membership, a company must have an office or property interest in Manhattan south of Canal Street. The number of company representatives invited to D-LMA events is based on the level of membership. The D-LMA is organized under Section 501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Code. Dues may be deductible as a business expense, but not as a charitable contribution. For more information on the D-LMA and membership details, email Taina Prado, Assistant to the President at [email protected].


Ric Clark Chairman
Jessica Lappin President
Frank Sciame Treasurer
John Wheeler Secretary

Board of Directors

Arthur Adler Sullivan & Cromwell
Roger Bagley Hawkins, Delafield & Wood
Daniel Birney RXR Realty Group
Ben Brown Brookfield Properties
Anthony Cammarata, Jr Goldman Sachs
Ric Clark The Perelman Performing Arts Center at WTC
Samantha Diliberti JP Morgan Chase
K. Thomas Elghanayan TF Cornerstone
Eric Engelhardt The Durst Organization
John P. Gallagher Mercury LLC
Brian Johnson WilmerHale
James Kleeman Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
Joseph Lanzkron Cleary Gottlieb
Jessica Lappin Downtown-Lower Manhattan Association
Nicholas Martin Rudin Management Company
Jeremy Moss Silverstein Properties, Inc.
Josh Moskowitz  Citi
Dr. Anthony Munroe Borough of Manhattan Community College
Ed Piccinich S.L. Green
Katie Schwab Cozen O’Connor
Andrew Schwartz The Howard Hughes Corporation
Frank Sciame F.J. Sciame Construction
Alex Spektor Highgate
Bruce Surry CBRE
John Wheeler Jones Lang LaSalle
Jeffrey Yachmetz Dilmon, LLC

Past Chairmen

David Rockefeller 1958-1975
Howard L. Clark 1975-1979
Gordon T. Wallis 1979-1984
John H. Guttfreund 1984-1990
John E. Zuccotti 1990-1992
Robert R. Douglass 1992-2016
Alan M. Scott 2016-2017